Distinguished Service Award Recipients


2019 - John Bell, MD
2018 - Ann Warn, MD
2017 - Amalia Miranda, MD
2016 - Jim Wise, MD
2015 - Cynthia Bradford, MD
2014 - James L. Dunagin, Jr, MD
2013 – W. Stanley Muenzler, MD

2012 – John Robinson, MD
2011 – Sterling Baker, MD
2010 – Roland A. Walters, MD
2009 – Lee Schoeffler, MD

The Distinguished Service Award is the OAO's highest honor. It is a peer recognition award given to those who have exhibited a lifelong dedication to OAO and/or to the profession.

 OAO President Ben Harvey, MD, Presenting the Award to John Bell, MD

Ben Harvey, MD, presenting the Distinguished Service Award to John Bell, MD, in May 2019.